Logo Internationales Künstlerhaus Villa Concordia Bamberg

Board Of Trustees

One cannot apply for a fellowship at the International House of Artists Villa Concordia: the fellows are invited by a board of trustees. The members of the board are appointed for a three-year term by the Bavarian Minister for Education, Science and the Arts. In accordance with the statutes of the International House of Artists, individual board members can be appointed repeatedly.


Leitende Ministerialrätin Angelika Kaus
(Council of Ministers, Bavarian State Ministry for Science and the Arts)

Former Trustees

  • Toni Schmid, Secretary Bavarian State Ministry for Education, Science and the Arts (former chair 1998-2017)
  • Prof. Herbert Rosendorfer († 2012, trustee from 1998-1999)
  • Dr. Tanja Kinkel (trustee 1998-2003)
  • Albert Freiherr von Schirnding (trustee from 1999-2003)
  • Gustav Matschl, Deputy Mayor and Cultural Officer, Bamberg († 2000, trustee 1998-2000)
  • Werner Hipelius, Deputy Mayor and Cultural Officer Emeritus, Bamberg (trustee from 2000-2014)
  • Prof. Dr. Wieland Schmied († 2014, trustee from 1998-2003)
  • Nikolaus Gerhart, Vice Chancellor Emeritus, Academy of Fine Arts, Munich (trustee from 2003-2010)
  • Hans Peter Reuter, Academy of Fine Arts, Nuremberg (trustee from 2003-2008)
  • Hannes Hintermeier, Frankfurter Allgemeine Zeitung (trustee from 2003-2010)
  • Wilfried Hiller (trustee from 2005-2009)
  • Dr. Wolfgang Fink, Managing Director, Bamberg Symphony Orchestra (trustee from 2010-2013)
  • Prof. Siegfried Mauser, University of Music and Performing Arts, Munich, Mozarteum, Salzburg (trustee from 2010-2014)
  • Dr. Angelika Nollert, Director The International Design Museum Munich (trustee from 2010-2017)
  • Prof. Hermann Pitz, Deputy Director Departement Fine Arts, Akademie der Künste Berlin (trustee from 2010-2017)